Hello, I will be writing a little about each of the first three chapters of Organizing for the Right Brained. Enjoy.

Chapter 1

Personally, the part of this chapter that really resonated with me was when the author talked about The Power of Choice. They described that every person has the power to achieve anything they want in their life, if they really want it. I totally agree with this. The only thing that really does keep a person down is themselves. People have the power to achieve their goals in life. It is definitely very motivating knowing that, unforgettably though most people don’t believe in it.

Chapter 2

This is the chapter where the author talks about right brained people and left brain people. After reading this chapter, I could say that I am a right brained person, or an Arbie, like the book calls it. As I was reading the examples of right brained people, many of them related to me. An example is whenever I am doing something for a long period, I loose track of time. Editing is when this happens to me the most.

I also have many right brained qualities. I use a wrist watch, I have an organized schedule, and I am also almost always on time. However the reason for some of these is because of high school. When learning was becoming more challenging for me in high school, I forced myself to become more organized, and more left brain in order to do better in school. It helped, and these habits have stayed with me.

Chapter 3

The one thing that I really found great about this chapter was that it opened it a very important issue. It was the fact that if you really want to achieve or do something, that you must find the time to do it. You must take time out of your day in order to focus on, and to work towards your goals.

As a filmmaker, I take time out of my day to focus at least an hour on films. I watch films, I read about them, and I am learning how to make them (both at school and at home) everyday. The fact is that everyday in my life, I take out as much time as I can in order to learn about film, and to one day become a successful filmmaker.

Thank you for reading this, and I can’t wait to start reading the next chapter of this interesting book.

